Joomla TemplatesWeb HostingWeb Hosting




Resize Font

 21st Kerala Ministry The new ministry headed by Shri. Oommen Chandy as Chief Minister took over with the following persons as ministers. Shri. P. K. Kunhalikutty, Shri. K. M. Mani, Shri. K. P. Mohanan, Shri. T. M. Jacob, Shri. K. B. Ganesh Kumar, Shri. Shibu Baby John, Shri. Aryadan Mohammed, Shri. P. K. Abdu Rabb, Shri. Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan, Shri. Adoor Prakash, Shri. K. C. Joseph, Shri. A. P. Anilkumar,  Shri. K. Babu, Shri. C. N. Balakrishnan, Shri. V. K. Ebrahim Kunju,  Kumari P. K. Jayalekshmi,  Shri. P. J. Joseph,    Dr. M. K. Muneer and Shri. V .S. Sivakumar.

They were sworn in by Hon'ble R.S. Gavai, Governor of Kerala at a function organised for the purpose at Kerala Raj Bhavan Thiruvananthapuram on 23rd May 2011.

Shri. Manjalamkuzhi Ali of Muslim League representing the constituency of Perinthalmanna and Shri. Anoop Jacob of the Kerala Congress (Jacob) representing Piravom were sworn in as ministers on 12.04.2012. Governor H.E. Shri. H.R. Bhardwaj administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers-designate.

Shri. Anoop Jacob has been given the portfolio of Food and Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection and Registration held by his father late T.M. Jacob.

Shri. Manjalamkuzhi Ali has been given the portfolios of Urban Affairs, Town Planning, Development Authorities and Minority Welfare.

Shri. K. B. Ganesh Kumar, of Kerala Congress (B), a single-MLA constituent of the ruling UDF, resigned from the Council of Ministers on April 1, 2013 on personal issues.

Shri. Ramesh Chennithala representing Haripad Constituency sworn in to the ministry on 1 January 2014 at Kerala Raj Bhavan.  Hon'ble Sri. Nikhil Kumar, Governor of Kerala administered the oath of office and secrecy.


Sl.No. Name of Minister Designation Abbreviation
1 Shri. Oommen Chandy

Chief Minister

2 Shri. P. K. Kunhalikutty
Minister for Industries and Information Technology
M(Ind &IT)
3 Shri. K. M. Mani

Minister for Finance, Law and Housing

M(Fin, Law & Hsg)

4 Shri. K. P. Mohanan

Minister for Agriculture, Animal Husbandry,Printing and Stationery

M (Agri., AH, P&Sy)

5 Shri. Shibu Baby John

Minister for Labour and Skills

M (L & S)

6 Shri. Anoop Jacob
Minister for Food, Civil supplies, Consumer Protection and Registration
7 Shri. Ramesh Chennithala

Minister for Home & Vigilance


8 Shri. Aryadan Mohammed

Minister for Power


9 Shri. K. C. Joseph

Minister for Rural Development, Planning, Culture and NORKA

M(RD, Plg., C&NRK)

10 Shri. P. K. Abdu Rabb

Minister for Education


11 Shri. Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan

Minister for Forest, Environment, Transport, Sports & Cinema


12 Shri. Adoor Prakash

Minister for Revenue and Coir


13 Shri. P. J. Joseph

Minister for Water Resources


14 Shri. A. P. Anilkumar

Minister for Welfare of Scheduled Castes & Backward Classes and Tourism


15 Shri. K. Babu

Minister for Fisheries, Ports and Excise

M(F, P&Ex)

16 Shri. C. N. Balakrishnan

Minister for Co-operation, Khadi and Village Industries

M(Co-op, K &VI)

17 Shri. V. K. Ebrahim Kunju

Minister for Public Works


18 Smt. P. K. Jayalakshmi

Minister for Welfare of Scheduled Tribes, Youth Affairs, Museum & Zoos


19 Dr. M. K. Muneer

Minister for Panchayats and Social Justice
20 Shri. Manjalamkuzhi Ali
Minister for Urban Affairs and Welfare of Minorities
M (UA & WM)
21 Shri. V. S. Sivakumar
Minister for Health, Family Welfare and Devaswom